Bokutachi wa Benkyou ga Dekinai Filler List and Order to Watch

Bokutachi wa Benkyou ga Dekinai or We Never Learn: BOKUBEN, is an anime that has 26 episodes divided into 2 seasons, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 69 of the manga (this has 187 chapters, finished)

  • Rating: 3.7/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Taishi Tsutsui
  • Published by: Shūeisha
  • Magazine: Weekly Shōnen Jump
  • Original run (manga): February 6, 2017 – December 21, 2020
  • Studio: Studio Silver, Arvo Animation
  • Directed by: Yoshiaki Iwasaki
  • Music by: Masato Nakayama
  • Original run (anime): April 7, 2019 – December 29, 2019
Score MAL: 7.3/10 225,190 votes.
IMDb Rating: 7.0/10 1,525 votes.

Nariyuki Yuiga, a financially struggling senior in high school, puts in relentless effort to secure the VIP nomination—a scholarship covering his entire college tuition. In recognition of his dedication, the headmaster grants him the prestigious scholarship.

However, there's a catch: he must serve as a tutor to the school's prodigies in their weakest subjects. Joining his unique group of students are Rizu Ogata, a math expert aspiring to delve into humanities; Fumino Furuhashi, a literature virtuoso with a passion for science; and Uruka Takemoto, Yuiga's athletic childhood friend who struggles academically.

"Bokutachi wa Benkyou ga Dekinai" follows Yuiga's journey as he attempts to instruct his three idiosyncratic pupils through a series of quirky and humorous situations. Yet, as Ogata and Furuhashi grapple with the clash between their aspirations and aptitudes, can Yuiga guide his students toward realizing their dreams?

Bokutachi wa Benkyou ga Dekinai Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Bokutachi wa Benkyou ga Dekinai (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 12 episodes, the openings used is Seishun Seminar (1-13) and the ending is Never Give It Up!! (1-13). ~ Adapted from manga 1 to 43.

  • 01. "Genius and [X] Are Two Sides of the Same Coin"
  • 02. "A Fish Is to Water as a Genius Is to [X]"
  • 03. "A Genius Resonates Emotionally with [X]"
  • 04. ""What She Wants from a Genius Is [X]"
  • 05. "A Genius in the Forest Is Strayed by [X]"
  • 06. "Thus, [X] Geniuses Never Learn"
  • 07. "A Former Tutor's Secret Spot is [X]"
  • 08. "Sometimes a Genius's Every Action Is at the Mercy of [X]"
  • 09. "He Struggles with [X] in a Forbidden Zone"
  • 10. "A Lost Lamb in New Territory Encounters [X]"
  • 11. "An Illustrious Veteran Sometimes Serves [X]"
  • 12. "Sometimes a Genius Travels Down Memory Lane with [X]"
  • 13. "The Light in a Genius's Eye Is All [X]"
  • <---------- OVA: The Predecessor [X] with Elegance with the Missing Item on the Beach ---------->


The first season has 12 episodes, the openings used is Can now, Can now (1-13) and the ending is Hokago no Liberty (1-13). ~ Adapted from manga 44 to 69.

  • 14. (01). "He and a Genius Each Consider a Decision Pertaining to [X]"
  • 15. (02). "At Times, an Elder's Pride Is in Direct Opposition to [X]'s Circumstances"
  • 16. (03). "With the Changing Seasons, a Genius Experiences the Sorrow of [X]"
  • 17. (04). "Sometimes a Genius Struggles with a Limited [X]"
  • 18. (05). "A Heartfelt Gift Sometimes Becomes a Complicated [X]"
  • 19. (06). ""Wherefore Might They Fathom the Aspirations of the Immediate [X]"
  • 20. (07). "A Genius Secretly Responds with [X] to Their Conjectures"
  • 21. (08). "The Flow of [X] Never Ends..."
  • 22. (09). "The Star of Ultimate Love and the Name of [X] (Part 1)"
  • 23. (10). "The Star of Ultimate Love and the Name of [X] (Part 2)"
  • 24. (11). "[X] Descends Like Wildfire at the Festival's Beginning"
  • 25. (12). "[X] Treads a Thorny Path as the Festivities Continue..."
  • 26. (13). "A Post-Festival Celebration of [X], Both Dazzling And Lonely"
  • <-------------- OVA: Church Bells Blessing [X] -------------->

Where to start Bokutachi wa Benkyou ga Dekinai manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last episode that aired is 26 (13 of Season 2) corresponding to Chapter 68 y 69 of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 70 of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 9 (this compiles chapters 70 to 78).