Saturday, December 30, 2023

Blue Lock Filler List and Order to Watch

Blue Lock is an anime that has 24 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 94 of the manga (this has 231 chapters, finished)

  • Rating: 4.2/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Muneyuki Kaneshiro
  • Illustrated by: Yusuke Nomura
  • Published by: Kodansha
  • Original run (manga): August 1, 2018 – present
  • Studio: Eight Bit
  • Directed by: Tetsuaki Watanabe, Shunsuke Ishikawa
  • Music by: Jun Murayama
  • Original run (anime): October 9, 2022 – present
Score MAL: 8.3/10 317,987 votes.
IMDb Rating: 8.3/10 12,512 votes.

Yoichi Isagi found himself on the brink of securing a goal that could have propelled his high school soccer team to the national championships. However, a spontaneous decision to pass the ball to a teammate, made in a split second, shattered that potential reality. Filled with bitterness, confusion, and disappointment, Isagi now questions whether the outcome would have been different had he chosen not to make that crucial pass. Upon returning home, an unexpected invitation from the Japan Football Union awaits him.

In a seemingly arbitrary and biased selection process, Isagi becomes one of the three hundred U-18 strikers chosen for a controversial initiative known as Blue Lock. The project's overarching objective is to transform one of the chosen players into the standout striker for the Japanese national team. To identify the most promising participant, each talent must compete against others in a series of solo and team competitions, striving to emerge as the top contender.

Despite harboring ethical reservations about the project, Isagi feels a compelling need to climb to the pinnacle, even if it means ruthlessly thwarting the dreams of 299 other aspiring young strikers.

Blue Lock Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Blue Lock (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 24 episodes, the openings used are Chaos ga Kiwamaru (1-13) and Judgement (14-24); the ending is Winner (1-12) and Numbness like a ginger (12-24). ~ Adapted from manga 1 to 94.

  • 01. "Dream"
  • 02. "Monster"
  • 03. "Soccer's "Zero""
  • 04. "Premonition and Intuition"
  • 05. "To Be Reborn"
  • 06. "I'm Sorry"
  • 07. "Rush"
  • 08. "The Formula of a Goal"
  • 09. "Awakening"
  • 10. "Just the Way It Is"
  • 11. "The Final Piece"
  • 12. "The Second Selection"
  • 13. "Top 3"
  • 14. "The Geniuses and the Average Joes"
  • 15. "Devour"
  • 16. "Tri-Fusion"
  • 17. "Donkey"
  • 18. "The Stage for the Lead"
  • 19. "Dancing Boy"
  • 20. "Super Link-Up Play"
  • 21. "I'm Not There"
  • 22. "Voice"
  • 23. "Luck"
  • 24. "The Time Has Come"

Where to start Blue Lock manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last episode that aired is 24 of Season 1 corresponding to Chapter 91, 92, 93 and 94 of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 95 of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 12 (this compiles chapters 95 to 103).