Wednesday, December 27, 2023

07-Ghost Filler List and Order to Watch

07-Ghost is an anime that has 25 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 25 of the manga (this has 100 chapters, finished)

  • Rating: 3.6/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Yuki Amemiya, Yukino Ichihara
  • Published by: Ichijinsha
  • Magazine: Monthly Comic Zero Sum
  • Original run (manga): 25 November 2005 – 11 January 2014
  • Studio: Studio Deen
  • Directed by: Yoshihiro Takamoto
  • Music by: -
  • Original run (anime): 7 April 2009 – 22 September 2009
Score MAL: 7.2/10 104,188 votes.
IMDb Rating: 6.9/10 512 votes.

The Barsburg Empire's Military Academy is renowned for shaping elite warriors instrumental in securing victories for the empire. Within the academy, students harness a unique power known as "Zaiphon" to engage in combat, and the specific type of Zaiphon they wield is determined by the individual soldier's characteristics.

Teito Klein, a promising student of the academy, stands out as one of the empire's most formidable soldiers. Despite facing ridicule from his peers due to his status as a sklave (German for slave) and his lack of memories from the past, Teito finds companionship in a fellow student named Mikage. As Teito prepares for the final exam, he stumbles upon a dark secret linked to his own history. An unsuccessful attempt to assassinate Ayanami, a high-ranking official responsible for his father's death, leads to Teito being imprisoned, awaiting punishment.

Driven by a desire to help Teito, Mikage facilitates his escape. Teito seeks refuge in the 7th District Church, where he is taken in by the bishops. In this sanctuary, Teito strives to elude the clutches of Ayanami and the Military, aiming to rediscover his lost memories and unravel the mysteries surrounding his identity—the very person capable of altering the destiny of the world.

07-Ghost Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of 07-Ghost (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 25 episodes, the openings used are Aka no Kakera (1-12) and the ending is Hitomi no Kotae (1-12). ~ Adapted from manga 1 to 25.

  • 01. "The Future of Painful Thoughts is"
  • 02. "Nostalgic Memories Accompany Pain"
  • 03. "My Innocent Child, Sleep Within The Light"
  • 04. "To the Depths of the Earnest Prayer"
  • 05. "Hot Tears, Gently Fill His Heart..."
  • 06. "The Path of Justice Leads to Light"
  • 07. "Does the Soul that was Devoured by the Wings, Dream of Its Beloved Child?"
  • 08. "Half of His Soul Arouses a Sad Awakening"
  • 09. "The Color of His Soul Will Be Forever..."
  • 10. "That is But One Form of Atonement"
  • 11. "Atonement for Loved Ones is..."
  • 12. "The Darkness Called "Pain" Treads Ever Closer..."
  • 13. "Down the Path of Light I See..."
  • 14. "A Reason to Fight Together... The Right to be Called Brothers in Arms"
  • 15. "That Day, I Was Certainly With Him"
  • 16. "Truth Lies in the Dark Abyss Where the Light Cannot Reach"
  • 17. "The Family With Wings of Darkness, Enshrouded in Misery, Flies Down"
  • 18. "The One Who Must be Forgiven Drowns in Darkness...The One Who Loves Him is Filled With Tears"
  • 19. "The One-Sided, Yet Never Dying Love Finds Itself..."
  • 20. "They Both Offer A Requiem"
  • 21. "Therefore, You Pass Through The Door Of The Defeated"
  • 22. "Led By The Light In The Water's Depth, He Spies Upon..."
  • 23. "Beyond The Heart's Darkness"
  • 24. "The Justice of Those Who Lack Love Is... Oh Heart That Is Stolen By Darkness, Forever..."
  • 25. "The Heart Is Led By The Truth On The Other Side..."

Where to start 07-Ghost manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last episode that aired is 25 of Season 1 corresponding to Chapter 25 (p. 1-19) of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 25 (p. 20) of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 5 (this compiles chapters 24 to 29).