Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Kimetsu no Yaiba Filler List and Order to Watch 2022

Kimetsu no Yaiba  (in English known as Demon Slayer and in Spain as Guardians of the night ), is a manga created by  and illustrated by the mangaka Koyoharu Gotoge , beginning to be published from  February 15, 2016  through the magazine  Weekly Shonen Jump  by the publisher Shūeisha , with a total of 13 volumes, is currently still in publication. The anime adaptation began to be broadcast from April 6, 2019 on the Tokyo MX television network  , GTV, GYT, BS11  and was in charge of the Ufotable studio , under the direction of Haruo Sotozaki, with 44 episodes: Season 1 (26 episodes)Season 2 (18 episodes) currently airing.

This series was licensed by  Selecta Vision  (Spain) , Anime Limited  (Canada & United States) , Crunchyroll  (Latin America) . Tanjirou Kamado

Kimetsu no Yaiba Filler List and Chronological Order

He is an intelligent and kind-hearted boy who lives with his family and earns money selling coal. Everything changes when his family is attacked and killed by demons (oni). Tanjirou and his sister Nezuko are the only survivors of the incident, although Nezuko is now a demon, but surprisingly still shows signs of human emotion and thought. Tanjirou becomes a demon slayer to help his sister become human again and to avenge the loss of her family.

Kimetsu no Yaiba Filler Episodes

In this list of episodes you will be able to know the Order to Watch Kimetsu no Yaiba or rather the Chronology of this anime, this based on the extra material it contains, either ovas, movies or specials that will be located in Chronological Order, likewise the list is divided by sagas, arcs or seasons and each filler episode is marked, this so you can watch Kimetsu no Yaiba without filler. Finally, in this ultimate guide I will mention in where does the anime leave off in the manga or rather where to start manga after anime, whether you watch it on Netflix, Hulu, Funimation or Crunchyroll.

Do you want to hide the reference images to avoid Spoilers?: Hide- / Show+


The opening opening is Gurenge (1-26) and the ending is from the edge (2-18, 20-25), Kamado Tanjiro no Uta (19)~ Adapted from manga 1 al 53.

  • 01. "Cruelty"
  • 02. "Trainer Sakonji Urokodaki"
  • 03. "Sabito and Makomo"
  • 04. "Final Selection"
  • 05. "My Own Steel"
  • 06. "Swordsman with demon">
  • 07. "Muzan Kibutsuji"
  • 08. "The Smell of Enchanting Blood"
  • 09. "Temari Demon and Arrow Demon"
  • 10. "Together Forever"
  • 11. "Tsuzumi Mansion"
  • 12. "The Boar Bares its Fangs, Zenitsu Sleeps"
  • 13. "Something More Important Than Life"
  • 14. "The House with the Wisteria Family Crest"
  • 15. "Mount Natagumo"
  • 16. "Letting Someone Else Go First"
  • 17. "You Must Master a Single Thing"
  • 18. "A Forged Bond"
  • 19. "Hinokami"
  • 20. "Pretend Family"
  • 21. "Against Corps Rules"
  • 22. "Master of the Mansion"
  • 23. "Hashira Meeting"
  • 24. "Rehabilitation Training"
  • 25. "Tsuguko, Kanao Tsuyuri"
  • 26. "New Mission"
  • <--------------------- Movie 1: Kimetsu no Yaiba the Movie: Mugen Train ----------------- ---->


The opening opening is Akeboshi (27-32), Zankyosanka (34-44) and the ending is Shirogane (27-32), Asa ga Kuru (34-44)~ Adapted from manga 54 al 97.

  • ↓--------------------- Kimetsu no Yaiba: Mugen Train Arc TV (**) ---------------------↓
  • 27.(01)."Flame Hashira Kyojuro Rengoku"
  • 28.(02)."Deep Sleep"
  • 29.(03)."Should Have Been"
  • 30.(04)."Insult"
  • 31.(05)."Move Forward!"
  • 32.(06)."Akaza"
  • 33.(07)."Set Your Heart Ablaze"
  • ↓-------------- Kimetsu no Yaiba: Entertainment District Arc --------------↓
  • 34.(01)."Sound Hashira Tengen Uzui"
  • 35.(02)."Infiltrating the Entertainment District"
  • 36.(03)."What Are You?"
  • 37.(04)."Tonight"
  • 38.(05)."Things Are Gonna Get Real Flashy!!"
  • 39.(06)."Layered Memories"
  • 40.(07)."Transformation"
  • 41.(08)."Gathering"
  • 42.(09)."Defeating an Upper Rank Demon"
  • 43.(10)."Never Give Up"
  • 44.(11)."No Matter How Many Lives"

What chapter of the manga is Kimetsu no Yaiba anime on?

Last Episode Corresponds to:»We started reading from:
The last episode that aired is 44 (11 from Season Yuukaku-hen) corresponding to Chapters 95, 96 and 97 of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.
So if we want to continue the manga after the anime, we must start reading from Chapter 98 of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 12 (contains chapters 98 to 106).

How To Watch Kimetsu no Yaiba In Order?

The correct order to watch Kimetsu no Yaiba, regarding his movies and specials is the following:

  1. Season 1: This season has 26 episodes, they were adapted from chapters 1 to 53 of the manga (Volumes 1-6).
  2. Kimetsu no Yaiba: Kyoudai no Kizuna (Optional): This movie compiles the first 5 episodes of the anime, for this reason it is optional to watch it, you can use it to recommend it to a friend who is just starting to watch it and if they like it, continue from episode 6.
  3. Kimetsu no Yaiba the Movie: Mugen Train (Optional): Although this film adapts chapters 54 to 66 of the manga, Kimetsu no Yaiba: Mugen Train Arc TV was released later, which included the same but in a 7-episode format and added extra scenes.
  4. Season 2: Kimetsu no Yaiba: Mugen Train Arc TV: This first part of the second season has 7 episodes, they were adapted from chapters 54 to 66 of the manga (Volumes 7-8).
  5. Season 2: Kimetsu no Yaiba: Entertainment District Arc: This second part of the second season will have 11 episodes, adapted from chapters 67 to 97 of the manga (Volumes 9-11).