Deaimon Filler List and Watch Order

Deaimon or Deaimon: Recipe for Happiness, is an anime that has 12 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime ends in chapter 23 of the manga (this has 85 chapters, being published).

  • Rating: 3.8/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Rin Asano
  • Published by: Kadokawa Shoten
  • Magazine: Young Ace
  • Original run (manga): May 2, 2016 – present
  • Studio: Encourage Films
  • Directed by: Fumitoshi Oizaki
  • Music by: Ren Takada
  • Original run (anime): April 6, 2022 – June 22, 2022
Score MAL: 7.6/10 42,000 votes.
IMDb Rating: 7.0/10 281 votes.

After a decade away from home, Nagomu Irino, having abandoned his failed dream, decides to return upon learning of his father's hospitalization. Concerned about the future of the family's Kyoto sweets shop, Ryokushou, Nagomu resolves to embrace his familial heritage and the art of confectionery.

To his surprise, Nagomu finds that his father has already chosen a successor: a 10-year-old girl named Itsuka Yukihira, abandoned at Ryokushou by her father under mysterious circumstances. Though integrated into the family and serving as the shop's mascot, Itsuka harbors a deep longing to reunite with her absent father, diligently pursuing any lead that might bring them together. Sympathizing with Itsuka's plight, Nagomu's mother urges him to step into the role of Itsuka's surrogate father, hoping he can ease her pain, if only slightly.

Initially at odds, Itsuka and Nagomu gradually bond, discovering unexpected similarities between them. United by their shared affection for Ryokushou and its delectable treats, their evolving relationship as guardian and ward brings a touch of sweetness to the lives they touch.

Deaimon Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Deaimon (if any) and the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be placed according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 12 episodes, the opening used is Sumire (1-12); the ending used is Koko ni Aru Yakusoku (1-12).

  • 01. "Nagomu and Itsuka"
  • 02. "Echoing Through the Hydrangea"
  • 03. "A Summer Night's Accompaniment"
  • 04. "A Blue Wind Rustling Fresh Leaves / Beating the Summer Heat"
  • 05. "Welcoming the Spirits"
  • 06. "Autumn's Potato Moon"
  • 07. "Dancing in Autumn Colors"
  • 08. "Chestnut Retrospective"
  • 09. "Long-Awaited Warmth of Spring"
  • 10. "Reminiscing About Waiting for Spring"
  • 11. "Is It Good"
  • 12. "Red Sea Bream for a Spring Dawn"

Where to start Deaimon manga after anime?

Episode to Chapter Conversion:

The last canon episode that aired is 12th of Season 1, this is equivalent to Chapter 23 of the manga, which is where the anime ends.

Chapter Where to Start Reading:

To continue the story in the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 24, this corresponds to Volume 5 (collects chapters 21 to 25).

How to Watch Deaimon in Order?

The order is simple, since it will be enough to watch the 12-episode anime, and if you want to continue the story you must read the manga, since waiting for a second season is complicated, because the anime ended in 2022. So the chronology of Daiemon is the following:

  1. Deaimon: The anime based on the manga by 'Rin Asano' had a total of 12 episodes, beginning its broadcast on April 6, 2022 and ending on June 22, 2022. The studio in charge of the animation was 'Encourage Films'.