Somali to Mori no Kamisama Filler List and Watch Order

Somali to Mori no Kamisama or Somali and the Forest Spirit, is an anime that has 12 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 31 of the manga (this has 36 chapters, being cancelled)

  • Rating: 4.0/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Yako Gureish
  • Published by: Tokuma Shoten
  • Magazine: Web Comic Zenyon
  • Original run (manga): April 2015 – October 2019
  • Studio: Satelight, Hornets
  • Directed by: Kenji Yasuda
  • Music by: Mariko Mochizuki
  • Original run (anime): January 9, 2020 – March 26, 2020
Score MAL: 7.8/10 117,118 votes.
IMDb Rating: 7.5/10 1,461 votes.

In a realm filled with demons, cyclopes, and various mystical beings, humans are the marginalized ones. Prone to anger, they plunged into a devastating war that nearly eradicated their kind. The scarce remaining humans are considered a rare delicacy, destined only to be pursued and consumed.

One fateful day, Golem, a nomadic guardian of the natural world, stumbles upon a solitary human child during his patrol. Moved by her zest for life, he becomes a mentor to the girl, known as Somali. Together, they set out on a quest to locate Somali's parents and reunite her with her family.

Somali to Mori no Kamisama Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Somali to Mori no Kamisama (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 12 episodes, the opening used is Arigatou wa Kocchi no Kotoba (1-12); the ending used is Kokoro Somali (1-12).

  • 01. "Journeying Parent and Child"
  • 02. "Edible Herbs and the Oni's Dwelling"
  • 03. "The Sea at the Bottom of the Cave"
  • 04. "The Wishing Flower and the Promise Request"
  • 05. "The Wandering Birds"
  • 06. "Dying Flowers Look Up at the Birds"
  • 07. "The Footsteps That Stalk the Witches"
  • 08. "Meetings and Bonds Prayed For"
  • 09. "Memories of Minor Days"
  • 10. "The Infant Child and the Green Boulder"
  • 11. "Those Who Protect and Those Who Threaten"
  • 12. "Bonded Father and Child"

Where to start Somali to Mori no Kamisama manga after anime?

Episode to Chapter Conversion: Where to Start Reading:

The last canon episode that aired is 12th of Season 1, this is equivalent to Chapter 31 of the manga, which is where the anime ends.


To continue the story in the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 32, this corresponds to Volume - (collects chapters - to -).

NOTE: Unfortunately the manga was permanently canceled due to health problems of the author and the work is not expected to continue in the future.