Tuesday, January 23, 2024

Vanitas no Carte Filler List and Order to Watch

Vanitas no Carte or The Case Study of Vanitas, is an anime that has 24 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 55 of the manga (this has 61 chapters, being published)

  • Rating: 4.0/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Jun Mochizuki
  • Published by: Square Enix
  • Magazine: Monthly Gangan Joker
  • Original run (manga): December 22, 2015 – present
  • Studio: Bones
  • Directed by: Tomoyuki Itamura
  • Music by: Yuki Kajiura
  • Original run (anime): July 3, 2021 – April 2, 2022
Score MAL: 7.9/10 210,486 votes.
IMDb Rating: 7.6/10 2,516 votes.

Shunned by his fellow vampires due to his birth during a rare celestial event, Vanitas found himself filled with fear and loneliness. Legend has it that, in response, he crafted a malevolent grimoire known as the "Book of Vanitas," intending to use it to seek vengeance against all vampires born under the crimson moon.

In 19th century Paris, Noé Archiviste is on a quest to locate the elusive Book of Vanitas. While journeying on an airship, he is rescued from a vampire assault by an eccentric doctor who goes by the name Vanitas and possesses the very book Noé is searching for. Ironically, this self-proclaimed expert on vampires is merely a human who inherited both his name and the book from his master—the same Vanitas of legend. As the peculiar case of the Charlatan's Parade unfolds, the doctor's unique ability to restore vampires' sanity by recovering their true names proves to be invaluable.

Vanitas no Carte Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Vanitas no Carte (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 12 episodes, the opening used is Sora to Utsuro (1-12), Your Name (13-24); the endings ate 0 (zero) (1-12), salvation (13-24).

  • ↓--------------------- Part 1 ---------------------↓
  • 01. "In the Event of Rusty Hopes"
  • 02. "In the City of Flowers"
  • 03. "Fangs That Lay Bare Blood"
  • 04. "Night of Mocking Masks"
  • 05. "Friends"
  • 06. "Questions"
  • 07. "Love"
  • 08. "Where Death Slumbers"
  • 09. "Those Who Hunt Crimson"
  • 10. "Number 69"
  • 11. "Promises"
  • 12. "Point of Departure"
  • ↓--------------------- Part 1 ---------------------↓
  • 13. "A Chance Encounter"
  • 14. "The Witch and the Young Man"
  • 15. "The d'Apchiers' Vampire"
  • 16. "The Beast"
  • 17. "Hands upon a Nightmare"
  • 18. "Just the Two of Us"
  • 19. "Snow Flower"
  • 20. "The Incurable Disease"
  • 21. "Scars"
  • 22. "Blue Night"
  • 23. "Tears like Rain"
  • 24. "His Wish"

Where to start Vanitas no Carte manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last episode that aired is 24 of Season 1 corresponding to Chapter 53 (p. 29-35), 54, 54.5, 55, 55.5 of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 56 of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 10 (this compiles chapters 52 to 56).