Wednesday, January 24, 2024

Bocchi the Rock! Filler List and Order to Watch

Bocchi the Rock! is an anime that has 12 episodes divided into 1 season, with 0 filler episodes and its percentage is 0%. The anime adapted up to chapter 21 of the manga (this has 63 chapters, being published)

  • Rating: 4.5/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Aki Hamaji
  • Published by: Houbunsha
  • Magazine: Manga Time Kirara Max
  • Original run (manga): December 19, 2017 – present
  • Studio: CloverWorks
  • Directed by: Keiichirō Saitō
  • Music by: Tomoki Kikuya
  • Original run (anime): October 9, 2022 – December 25, 2022
Score MAL: 8.8/10 313,188 votes.
IMDb Rating: 8.3/10 4,612 votes.

Driven by a desire to forge connections and showcase her musical talent with a band, Hitori "Bocchi" Gotou, who grapples with loneliness and social anxiety, dedicates herself to playing the guitar. In a twist of fate, Bocchi encounters the extroverted drummer Nijika Ijichi, who extends an invitation to join the Kessoku Band after their guitarist, Ikuyo Kita, unexpectedly departs before their inaugural performance. Soon thereafter, Bocchi completes the ensemble by meeting the effortlessly cool bassist Ryou Yamada.

Despite a less-than-ideal first performance, the girls draw strength from their shared passion for music. Eventually, Kita rejoins the group, and fueled by the joy of performing, Bocchi and her bandmates wholeheartedly commit to honing their musical skills while cherishing the precious moments of their fleeting high school days.

Bocchi the Rock! Filler Episodes List

The list will mark the filler episodes of Bocchi the Rock! (if any) and so that you can watch the anime in order, the extra material, whether ovas or movies, will be located according to their chronology. At the end, I will mention to you which chapter of the manga the anime ends and where to start reading the manga after the anime.


The first season has 12 episodes, the opening used is Seishun Complex (1-12); the ending used is Distortion!! (1-12).

  • 01. "Lonely Rolling Bocchi"
  • 02. "See You Tomorrow"
  • 03. "Be Right There"
  • 04. "Jumping Girl(s)"
  • 05. "Flightless Fish"
  • 06. "Eight Views"
  • 07. "To Your House"
  • 08. "Bocchi the Rock"
  • 09. "Enoshima Escar"
  • 10. "After Dark"
  • 11. "Duodecimal Sunset"
  • 12. "Morning Light Falls on You"

Where to start Bocchi the Rock! manga after anime?

Last Episode Corresponds to: We started reading from:

The last episode that aired is 12 of Season 1 corresponding to Chapter 20 (p. 3-10) and 21 of the manga, which is where the anime leave off.


If you want to continue the story of the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 22 of the manga, this corresponds to Volume 2 (this compiles chapters 14 to 25).