Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Akame ga Kill! Filler List and Watch Order

Akame ga Kill! is an anime that has 24 episodes divided into 1 season, with 5 filler episodes and its percentage is 21%. The anime adapted up to chapter 38 of the manga (this has 78 chapters, finished).

  • Rating: 3.8/5 ( votes).
  • Written by: Takahiro
  • Illustrated by: Tetsuya Tashiro
  • Published by: Square Enix
  • Original run (manga): March 20, 2010 – December 22, 2016
  • Studio: White Fox
  • Directed by: Tomoki Kobayashi
  • Music by: Taku Iwasaki
  • Original run (anime): July 7, 2014 – December 15, 2014
Score MAL: 7.5/10 1,205,506 votes.
IMDb Rating: 7.8/10 24,350 votes.

Night Raid is the covert assassination branch of the Revolutionary Army, an uprising assembled to overthrow Prime Minister Honest, whose avarice and greed for power has led him to take advantage of the child emperor's inexperience. Without a strong and benevolent leader, the rest of the nation is left to drown in poverty, strife, and ruin. Though the Night Raid members are all experienced killers, they understand that taking lives is far from commendable and that they will likely face retribution as they mercilessly eliminate anyone who stands in the revolution's way.

This merry band of assassins' newest member is Tatsumi, a naïve boy from a remote village who had embarked on a journey to help his impoverished hometown and was won over by not only Night Raid's ideals, but also their resolve. Akame ga Kill! follows Tatsumi as he fights the Empire and comes face-to-face with powerful weapons, enemy assassins, challenges to his own morals and values, and ultimately, what it truly means to be an assassin with a cause.

Akame ga Kill Filler Episodes List

In this list I will mark you the filler episodes of Akame ga Kill! (if it had them), the extra material of the anime, either ovas or movies will be located in Chronological Order, and finally I will mention in which chapter of the manga the anime ends or in which chapter of the manga to start reading after the anime.


The first season has 24 episodes, the openings used are Skyreach (1-14), Liar Mask (15-24); the endings used are Konna Sekai, Shiritakunakatta (1-14), Tsuki Akari (15-24).

  • 01. "Kill the Shadow"
  • 02. "Kill the Authority"
  • 03. "Kill Your Worries"
  • 04. "Kill the Relic-Wielder"
  • 05. "Kill the Fantasy"
  • 06. "Kill the Absolute Justice"
  • 07. "Kill the Three - Part One -"
  • 08. "Kill the Three - Part Two -"
  • 09. "Kill the Battle Fanatic"
  • 10. "Kill the Temptation"
  • 11. "Kill the Mad Scientist"
  • 12. "Kill the Newcomers"
  • 13. "Kill the Nuisances"
  • 14. "Kill the Giant Danger Beasts"
  • 15. "Kill the Religious Organization"
  • 16. "Kill the Puppets"
  • 17. "Kill the Curse"
  • 18. "Kill the Demons"
  • 19. "Kill the Fated"
  • 20. "Kill the Carnage" * Filler (*)
  • 21. "Kill the Despair" * Filler (*)
  • 22. "Kill the Little Sister" * Filler (*)
  • 23. "Kill the Emperor"  * Filler (*)
  • 24. "Akame ga Kill!"  * Filler (*)

Where to start Akame ga Kill manga after anime?

Episode to Chapter Conversion: Where to Start Reading:

The last canon episode that aired is 19 of Season 1, this is equivalent to Chapters 36 (p. 31-41), 37 and 38 of the manga, which is where the anime ends.

(*) The last 5 episodes close the anime, but this is a different ending than what is told in the manga, where it just ends after 40 chapters.


To continue the story in the manga after the anime, start reading from Chapter 39, this corresponds to Volume 9 (collects chapters 39 to 43).

How to Watch Akame ga Kill in Order?

The order is simple, since it will be enough to watch the 24-episode anime, but if you want to go deeper into the story, you will have to read the manga Akame ga Kill! Zero than its prequel that was published 3 years after the main manga. It should be noted that the anime had a different ending than the manga, here I show you in detail the chronology of Akame ga Kill!:

  1. Akame ga KILL! Zero: This manga is the prequel to Akame ga KILL!, which tells of Akame's past working as an assassin for the Empire, before defecting and joining Night Raid. You can watch it before or after the anime/manga, since what is narrated in the manga has no influence on the main series.
  2. Akame ga KILL!: This anime is an adaptation of its homonymous manga, it consists of 24 episodes and tells the main story. The anime unfortunately does not faithfully adapt the manga, since starting with episode 20 it takes a different direction. Therefore, if you want to know the story written by the author, you should start reading from chapter 39 to chapter 78 of the manga. Akame ga KILL is available on Hulu, The Roku Channel and HIDIVE platforms.
  3. Akame ga KILL!: AkaKill! Gekijou: Also known as 'Akame Ga Kill! Theater' are small comedy omake segments that are related to the main story, they are not canon so they are optional to watch.